Tea-Time Concert

Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in D minor
Grażyna Bacewicz Andante from Concerto for String Orchestra [composer profile]
Elgar Serenade for Strings
Grieg Holberg Suite

Roger Huckle violin

A 10-piece ensemble performs a selection of some of the best-loved works of the strings repertoire – Grieg’s lively Holberg Suite and Elgar’s beautifully tender Serenade for Strings, together with the heartfelt second movement of Grażyna Bacewicz’s Concerto for String Orchestra. Roger Huckle is the soloist in a performance of Mendelssohn’s youthful Violin Concerto in D minor, written when the composer was just 13 years old.

Tickets £10 on the door.