New Year online concert

New Year online concert

Gioachino Rossini Duetto in D Major for Cello and Double Bass
Gioachino Rossini First movement of String Sonate No.1 in G major
Interview with Jub Davis and Jane Fenton

Roger Huckle violin
Emil Huckle Kleve
Jane Fenton
Jub Davis
double bass

Join Bristol Ensemble online for an entertaining New Year concert featuring chamber music by Rossini, as you’ve never seen it before!

The engaging three-movement Duet for cello and double bass is paired with the first movement of the Sonate in G major, and the concert also includes an interview with cellist Jane Fenton and double bassist Jub Davis.

The concert will be streamed at 6pm on Sunday 17 January, and will be available to rewatch until 31 January. Ticket holders can return via the same link that is in the e-ticket pdf. The e-ticket is available to download after the checkout process is completed, and you will also receive a link in a confirmation email that is sent immediately after your payment has been completed. If you aren’t able to download the e-ticket and don’t receive the email, please get in touch. We will also be monitoring the email in the hour or so before the concert gets under way to help if you have any problems accessing the stream. Please email