Mozart 260 Celebration

Gilles Apap – Violin/Director
David Ogden – Conductor

City of Bristol Choir
Exultate Singers
Bristol Youth Choir
Bristol Ensemble

Lucy De Butts soprano
Louise Ratcliffe mezzo soprano
Ben Thapa tenor
Njabulo Madlala bass

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart Violin Concerto No.5 in A
Mozart Requiem

Bristol Ensemble is joined by the extraordinarily talented violinist Gilles Apap and a chorus of voices from three of Bristol’s leading choirs for this celebration of the music of Mozart.

Hailed as a true violinist of the 21st Century by Yehudi Menuhin, Gilles Apap is a classical violinist who has also become widely known for his remarkable ability to integrate a variety of musical genres. Gilles not only crosses boundaries, he unites music with his distinct talent for incorporating styles of music as diverse as American oldtime, Irish, and Gypsy fiddling, with the standards of the classical repertoire. In this performance he brings his unique talent to a performance of Mozart‘s Violin Concerto No. 5, including a brand new cadenza that he has created.

Singers from City of Bristol Choir, Exultate Singers and Bristol Youth Choir join the orchestra under the baton of conductor David Ogden to perform one of the most treasured and poignant works of the choral repertoire, Mozart’s Requiem.

Tickets £25 / £20 / £15 / £10, under 26s £8, under 18s £1, plus Colston Hall booking fees

Tickets are on sale now at Colston Hall box office. Book online at the box office, telephone 0844 887 1500 or call into the box office in person

Supported by Arts Council England