Henleaze Concert Society

With Viv McLean (piano)

Pre-concert talk with Jonathan James at 6.45pm

Mozart Divertimento in F major, K.138
Wagner arr. Pringsheim Siegfried Idyll*
Beethoven arr. Lachner Piano Concerto No.5 in E flat major

The Bristol Ensemble is delighted to welcome the virtuosic pianist Viv McLean back to the Henleaze Concert Society series to perform a chamber arrangement of Beethoven’s mighty and majestic ‘Emperor’ concerto.

Two other chamber works complete the programme: an arrangement of Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll, and Mozart’s ever-popular Divertimento in F major.

* Please note that this is a change to the advertised programme


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

Book online now

Tickets are also available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL