Henleaze Concert Society – Bruch & Beethoven

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro K.492
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor Op. 19
Beethoven Symphony No.1 in C major Op. 21

Emil Huckle-Kleve violin

Mozart’s bubbly and energetic overture to the opera The Marriage of Figaro opens this year’s Henleaze Concert Society series in style.

The soloist Emil Huckle-Kleve joins Bristol Ensemble to perform Max Bruch’s iconic Violin Concerto No 1, one of the most popular and well-known in the genre, full of sustained emotion, stunningly beautiful melodies, and Romantic themes.

The concert’s finale is Beethoven’s sparkling Symphony No. 1, the composer’s first foray into the full-scale classical form which was described by a critic at the premiere as a work of ‘considerable art, novelty and wealth of ideas’.


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Book online by placing your order below

Tickets are available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL