Henleaze Concert Society – Summer Serenade

RHUL Choir

Pre-concert talk with David Bednall at 6.45pm

With the Choir of Royal Holloway
Rupert Gough conductor

Holst St Paul’s Suite
Gabriel Fauré Cantique de Jean Racine
Cecilia McDowall Regina Caeli
Vaughan Williams Serenade to Music
Ēriks Ešenvalds Evening
Morten Lauridsen Sure on this shining night
Tõnu Kõrvits Kreek’s Notebook

The Bristol Ensemble is joined by the Choir of Royal Holloway to perform a compelling programme of choral music ranging from Vaughan Williams’ iconic Serenade to Music to contemporary works by Cecilia McDowall, Tõnu Kõrvits and Ēriks Ešenvalds.

Please note that the programme has changed from what was previously advertised.


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

Tickets are also available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL