Henleaze Concert Society: Mostly Mozart

Maria Walpurgis Sinfonia from Talestri [composer profile]
Mozart Oboe Concerto In C K.314
Henryk Górecki Three Pieces In Old Style
Mozart Symphony No.29 in A major K.201

Imogen Triner oboe
Bristol Ensemble

Bristol Ensemble’s new season of concerts at Trinity-Henleaze URC opens with two of Mozart’s best-loved works – the elegant and lively Symphony No.29 and lyrical Oboe Concerto in C. The concert opens with Maria Walpurgis’ Sinfonia, performed as part of Bristol Ensemble’s ‘Notes for Women’ project which is running throughout 2018, shining a light on music by women. The final item of the programme is Górecki’s Three Pieces in Old Style, which mark the evolution in the Polish composer’s approach to his writing, as he was influenced by Renaissance choral polyphony, Polish folksongs, medieval plainchant, and the liturgy and music of the Roman Catholic Church.


Season ticket for six series concerts £75 including membership
Annual Society Membership £12
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16.50
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Buy tickets now

Tickets are available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.

Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL