Henleaze Concert Society: Mostly Mozart

Pre-concert talk with David Bednall at 6.45pm

Maria Walpurgis Sinfonia from Talestri
Mozart Oboe Concerto in C K.314
Henryk Górecki Three Pieces In Old Style
Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major K.201

Imogen Triner oboe

The season opens with two of Mozart’s best-loved works – the elegant and lively Symphony No.29 and lyrical Oboe Concerto. Maria Walpurgis’ Sinfonia is performed as part of Bristol Ensemble’s ‘Notes for Women’ 2018 project, showcasing music by women. Górecki’s Three Pieces in Old Style marks the evolution in the Polish composer’s style, as he was influenced by Renaissance choral polyphony, Polish folksongs, medieval plainchant, and the liturgy and music of the Roman Catholic Church.


Season ticket for six series concerts £75 including membership
Annual Society Membership £12
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16.50
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Buy tickets now

Tickets are available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.

Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL