Henleaze Concert Society: Classical Masters


Saturday 9 October 2021 at 7.30pm
Trinity-Henleaze URC, Waterford Road, Henleaze, Bristol BS9 4BT

Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major K.201
 Violin Romance No.2 in F Op.50
Beethoven Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op.92 (arr Lachner)

Roger Huckle violin

Pre-concert talk with David Bednall at 6.45pm

The long-awaited return of the Henleaze Concert Society series opens with a magnificent concert which includes Mozart’s elegant and lively Symphony No.29 alongside Beethoven’s glorious Seventh Symphony, driven by a compelling, insistent forward momentum and dance-like rhythms. Roger Huckle is the soloist in Beethoven’s lyrical Romance in F for violin and orchestra.  


Season ticket for six series concerts £75 including membership
Annual Society Membership £12
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16.50
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Buy tickets now

Tickets are available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.

Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL

Season Tickets and Annual Society Membership
Season tickets are only £75 including Society Membership and admission to all six concerts from September to July. Alternatively, becoming a member of Henleaze Concert Society for £12 entitles you to book tickets for individual concerts at the members’ discounted rate. Season tickets and membership are available to buy by post by returning the Ticket Order Form with your payment and a stamped addressed envelope.