Henleaze Concert Society

Pre-concert talk with Jonathan James at 6.45pm

A summer soirée brings the Henleaze Concert Society series to a close.

Roger Armstrong flute
Dave Pagett clarinet
Paul Israel piano
Kate Woolveridge mezzo soprano

Faure, arr. Webster Three movements from “Dolly” for Flute, Clarinet & Piano
Handel Dove Sei
Schuber Die Forello
Chopin Polonaise Op.26 No. 1
John Rutter Two movements from “Suite Antique” for Flute & Piano
Gershwin The Man I Love; I’ve Got Rhythm
Saint Saens Tarantella for Flute, Clarinet & Piano
Liszt  Vallee d’Obermann from Annees de Pelerinage, Switzerland set
Ivor Novello Love is my reason for living.
Bernstein Somewhere
John Rutter Three American Miniatures for Flute & Clarinet
Cole Porter The tale of the oyster
Thiele/Weiss What a wonderful world


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

Book online now

Tickets are also available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL