Henleaze Concert Society


Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart Horn Concerto No.3 in E flat major, K.447
Beethoven Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op.92

Pre-concert talk with Jonathan James at 6.45pm

The series opens with a magnificent concert of the most beloved works of the classical period. Beethoven’s glorious Seventh Symphony, which is driven by a compelling, insistent forward momentum and dance-like rhythms is performed alongside Mozart’s lively Overture to his opera The Marriage of Figaro, and the lyrical Horn Concerto No.3.

Season Tickets

Only £70 including Society Membership and admission to all six series concerts. The season runs from September to July.

Annual society membership – £10
Becoming a member of Henleaze Concert Society entitles you to book tickets for individual concerts at the members’ discounted rate.

Individual concert prices

Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Book online
Select your tickets below

In person
Tickets are available from Opus 13 Music Shop, 14 St Michael’s Hill and Henleaze Post Office on Henleaze Road

By telephone
Ring 07766 105491 or Opus 13 Music shop 0117 923 0164

On the door
Tickets are available on the door from 6.15pm