Bristol Ensemble Baroque

Bristol Ensemble
Adrian Chandler violin soloist and director

Johann Christian Bach Quintet in G Op.11 No. 2
Francesco Geminiani Concerto Grosso in G minor after Corelli
Nicola Matteis Ground After the Scotch Humour
Nicola Matteis the younger Trio Sonata in G minor
Antonio Vivaldi Concerto Alla Rustica RV151
Antonio Vivaldi Autumn from The Four Seasons
Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto in D RV210

The Bristol Ensemble unveils its Baroque specialist ensemble for the first time, under the directorship of Adrian Chandler in a vibrant, energetic and thoroughly engaging performance exploring some known and less familiar composers of the Baroque period.

Adrian will be familiar to St George’s audiences from his performances with La Serenissima, the specialist ensemble he founded and with whom he has performed numerous solo recitals and Vivaldi concerti in major festivals, as well as in concert series in the UK, across Europe, and in Israel and Mexico.

The programme will include works by Johann Christian Bach, Francesco Geminiani, Nicola Matteis and violin concertos by Antonio Vivaldi performed by Adrian Chandler.

Tickets £25, £22, £18, £14, available online from St George’s Bristol box office, by telephone on 0845 40 24 001 and over the counter at St George’s.