Bristol Ensemble At Home: Hugh Blogg

Bristol Ensemble At Home - Hugh Blogg

Bristol Ensemble At Home – free online chamber recitals

Hugh Blogg (violin)

You are invited to enjoy our series of 30 minute informal online recitals and talks which you can watch via the Bristol Ensemble’s YouTube channel at

This recital is given by the violinist Hugh Blogg, who will perform Sonata No.2 Op. 27 by the Belgian composer Eugène Ysaÿe, together with Georg Phillip Telemann’s Fantasia No. 1 in Bb Major TMV 40:14.

Watch on YouTube

The recital is available for you to watch and enjoy free of charge. If you would like to make a donation to the Bristol Ensemble*, you can do so by clicking the link below or by visiting or by text:

To donate £1, text BREN001 to 70201
To donate £3, text BREN001 to 70331
To donate £5, text BREN001 to 70970
To donate £10, text BREN001 to 70191

We hope you enjoy the music and we look forward to welcoming you back to our public live performances very soon.

* Bristol Ensemble needs to raise funds for this and for other charitable purposes. Fundraising, payments and donations will be processed and administered by the National Funding Scheme, operating as DONATE, a charity registered in England and Wales (1149800) and Scotland (SC045106). In addition to any text donation, you will incur your standard network message charge (based on your service provider rates). For Terms & Conditions, see