A Baroque Christmas

Fflur Wyn

Bristol Ensemble
Fflur Wyn soprano
Roger Huckle violin
Rachel Gough violin
Roger Armstrong flute
Imogen Triner oboe and recorder
John Telfer reader

Vivaldi Nulla in mundo pax sincera RV 630
Vivaldi Flute Concerto in D major RV428
J. S. Bach Concerto for two Violins in D minor BWV 1043
Handel Gloria HWV deest
Vivaldi Oboe Concerto in C Major RV 450
Telemann Concerto for Recorder, Flute and Strings in E minor TWV 52

An exquisite evening of Christmas music from the golden era of the Baroque including festive music for solo soprano sung by Fflur Wyn. Her crystal clear tone and flawless technique is perfectly suited to Vivaldi’s exquisite Nulla in mundo pax sincera and Handel’s Gloria, a work full of expressive, intricate and flamboyant vocal writing. Virtuosic performers from the Bristol Ensemble will take centre stage in instrumental concertos by Vivaldi and Telemann, as well as in Bach’s breathtakingly beautiful Concerto for Two Violins.

Tickets available from the box office on 0845 40 24 001 and online at www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk