A Baroque Christmas by candlelight

Philippa Hyde soprano
Bristol Ensemble

Corelli Christmas Concerto in G minor Op 6 No 8
Pachelbel Canon in D major
Handel Pastoral Symphony and Rejoice Greatly from Messiah
Vivaldi Winter from the Four Seasons (soloist Emil Huckle-Kleve)
Torelli Christmas Concerto in G minor Op 8 No 6
Vivaldi Concerto in G major RV 151 ‘Alla Rustica’
Bach Concerto for Two Violins in D minor BWV 1043 (soloists Simon Kodurand and Liv-Marie Kodurand)
Vivaldi Nulla in Mundo Pax Sincera RV 630

Bristol Ensemble
Simon Kodurand
Philippa Hyde soprano
Liv-Marie Kodurand violin
Emil Huckle-Kleve violin

Soprano Philippa Hyde joins Bristol Ensemble for this delightful programme of music from the Baroque period, featuring the ever-popular Christmas Concerto by Correlli alongside arias from Handel’s Messiah, Pachelbel’s Canon in D, and Bach’s exquisitely beautiful Concerto for Two Violins.

Tickets £25 / £18 / £14 / £12 plus booking fee, available from St George’s box office online or by phone on 0845 40 24 001 (open 11am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday)

For tickets bought via St George’s box office online and over the phone, a 5% booking fee applies. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.