New Year Online Concert




Sunday 17 January at 6pm
Online concert

Gioachino Rossini Duetto in D major for Cello and Double Bass
Gioachino Rossini First movement of String Sonate No.1 in G major
Interview with Jub Davis and Jane Fenton

Roger Huckle violin
Emil Huckle Kleve violin
Jane Fenton cello
Jub Davis double bass

Join Bristol Ensemble online for an entertaining online concert of chamber music, featuring Rossini’s engaging duet for cello and double bass, paired with his Sonate No 1 in G major, scored for string quartet. The concert also features an interview with cellist Jane Fenton and double bassist Jub Davis. It’s Rossini as you’ve never seen it before!

After the checkout process is completed, your e-ticket is available to download immediately, and you will also receive a link in a confirmation email that is sent immediately after your payment has been completed. If you aren’t able to download the e-ticket and don’t receive the email, please get in touch. The e-ticket includes the link to the page to watch the concert. If you have any problems, please email