On demand concert – Fauré (online)




Fauré Piano Trio in D minor Op.120
Fauré Sicilienne for cello & piano, Op. 78
Interview with pianist Helen Reid

Helen Reid piano
Simon Kodurand violin
Harriet Wiltshire cello

Fauré’s D minor elegiac piano trio, one of his final works, is paired with the heartbreakingly beautiful Sicilienne for cello and piano. The 1922 Piano Trio was one of a number of works written after Fauré’s retirement from the Paris Conservatoire in 1920, and despite him complaining to his wife of fatigue, it is not evident in the vigour of the Trio’s opening movement or finale, or the great inventiveness of the central Andantino movement.

The e-ticket is available to download after the checkout process is completed, and you will also receive a link in a confirmation email that is sent immediately after your payment has been completed. If you aren’t able to download the e-ticket and don’t receive the email, please get in touch. We will also be monitoring the email in the hour or so before the concert gets under way to help if you have any problems accessing the stream. Please email livestream@bristolensemble.com